I regret having gone to law school Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
GeorgiaPeach

New

I regret having gone to law school

Post by GeorgiaPeach » Sun Jun 27, 2010 1:48 pm

Dear all,

I want to share with you my story. I'll be brief. I graduated from college with something I believed was a worthless degree. My parents and friends said I should apply to law school. I scored through the roof on the LSAT. I couldn't believe it when I got accepted into a great school, my school of choice. I knew the cost was high but I thought that I would work in my hometown in a middle firm for $60,000 and get on by. I applied to everything in sight. I ended up without an offer. My case was far from unique. It was the ones who got satisfying jobs that are unique. I guess I can teach for BarBri or Kaplan or something now. It's just not worth it.

Please don't write back with something pathetic about how I didn't try hard enough.

Diamond

Re: I regret having gone to law school

Post by 09042014 » Sun Jun 27, 2010 1:51 pm

GeorgiaPeach wrote:Dear all,

I want to share with you my story. I'll be brief. I graduated from college with something I believed was a worthless degree. My parents and friends said I should apply to law school. I scored through the roof on the LSAT. I couldn't believe it when I got accepted into a great school, my school of choice. I knew the cost was high but I thought that I would work in my hometown in a middle firm for $60,000 and get on by. I applied to everything in sight. I ended up without an offer. My case was far from unique. It was the ones who got satisfying jobs that are unique. I guess I can teach for BarBri or Kaplan or something now. It's just not worth it.

Please don't write back with something pathetic about how I didn't try hard enough.
Where did you go to school?

GeorgiaPeach

New

Post by GeorgiaPeach » Sun Jun 27, 2010 1:52 pm

Desert Fox wrote:

Where did you go to school?
Between T10 and T14.

Thirteen

Diamond