Top law schools for Securities Law?

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
Beet
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Oct 04, 2008 2:44 pm

Top law schools for Securities Law?

Postby Beet » Thu Jun 17, 2010 11:00 pm

What are the top law schools for securities law? Where can I find rankings for the top law schools for particular areas of law?

User avatar
Columbia Law
Posts: 295
Joined: Wed Nov 11, 2009 7:51 pm

Re: Top law schools for Securities Law?

Postby Columbia Law » Thu Jun 17, 2010 11:01 pm

Best?

I guess HYS? Then CCN?

User avatar
nealric
Posts: 2398
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2009 9:53 am

Re: Top law schools for Securities Law?

Postby nealric » Fri Jun 18, 2010 12:24 pm

Specialty rankings=meaningless

The best schools for securities are the best law schhols

miamiman
Posts: 1486
Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2009 8:55 pm

Re: Top law schools for Securities Law?

Postby miamiman » Fri Jun 18, 2010 12:30 pm

Best schools for securities law, defendant-side at least, are whichever schools place into the best NYC firms.

doublefocus4
Posts: 78
Joined: Sun Oct 25, 2009 10:05 am

Re: Top law schools for Securities Law?

Postby doublefocus4 » Sat Jun 19, 2010 7:45 am

nealric wrote:Specialty rankings=meaningless

The best schools for securities are the best law schhols


TITCR

User avatar
chicago520
Posts: 42
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2008 12:13 pm

Re: Top law schools for Securities Law?

Postby chicago520 » Sat Jun 19, 2010 7:53 am

doublefocus4 wrote:
nealric wrote:Specialty rankings=meaningless

The best schools for securities are the best law schhols


TITCR


this thread is stupid. /self /thread, /etc.

am060459
Posts: 609
Joined: Mon Jun 29, 2009 12:14 am

Re: Top law schools for Securities Law?

Postby am060459 » Sat Jun 19, 2010 8:16 am





Return to “Law School Admissions Forum”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 2 guests