admission counselling?

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
florencezx

admission counselling?

Postby florencezx » Thu Jun 17, 2010 4:54 pm

I applied for several law schools with a lsat score of 166 last year but was rejected everywhere. I've registered the Oct. test this year, meanwhile I was thinking about using the admission counselling service. Has anyone ever used those services before? which one is better?

I am an international student who's been here for less than a year and some websites said that foreigners need admission counselling...

thanks a lot!

vanwinkle

Re: admission counselling?

Postby vanwinkle » Thu Jun 17, 2010 4:57 pm

Which schools did you apply to?

kalvano

Postby kalvano » Thu Jun 17, 2010 5:04 pm

What schools and what GPA?

xyzzzzzzzz

Postby xyzzzzzzzz » Thu Jun 17, 2010 5:31 pm

Last edited by xyzzzzzzzz on Thu Jul 08, 2010 11:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Billy Blanks

Postby Billy Blanks » Thu Jun 17, 2010 5:33 pm

What country are you from?

CanadianWolf

Postby CanadianWolf » Thu Jun 17, 2010 6:44 pm

If you want reasonable advice, you need to share a reasonable amount of information such as your GPA, list of law schools to which you applied & any other factors that you deem relevant to your selection of law schools.

florencezx

Postby florencezx » Thu Jun 17, 2010 8:11 pm

Thank you for your response!
I come from China. Although my GPA is only 88.38/100, I ranked 3rd among all the students of the same year in my department. I have graduated from a LLM program with straight As. I knew the schools I've applied last year were all reach schools for me, such as Duke, Upenn...but I want to get into a top 14...

CanadianWolf

Postby CanadianWolf » Thu Jun 17, 2010 8:17 pm

What LLM program? What was your major area of study at your undergraduate university?

CMDantes

Postby CMDantes » Thu Jun 17, 2010 8:23 pm

Go to lawschoolpredictor.com