Strange GPA conundrum of weirdness and jesus

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
icanreadgood

Strange GPA conundrum of weirdness and jesus

Postby icanreadgood » Fri Jun 04, 2010 4:31 pm

So, back in 2006 I graduated from UCSD with a pitiful 2.72 GPA. In 2008, I took some classes at a junior college just for fun, I received letter grades of A's. Just yesterday I find out from UCSD that I was NEVER actually conferred a degree, I was/am 7 units short! Really strange, I walked during commencement, they called out my name blah blah blah. I should've been notified by academic advising, it was my fault for not following up as well, etc.....

Anyway, so my question now is, are the classes I took at the junior college going to factor into my LSDAS GPA? I still have not been conferred a degree, and if taking either additional junior college courses or taking additional UC courses will raise my LSDAS GPA I will do it. I would just prefer to do junior college courses because the cost per credit is significantly less.

(oh and the topic is named as such because I feel like it is a miracle from the baby jesus and allah that I am able to still effect my GPA)

thanks in advance!

xyzzzzzzzz

Re: Strange GPA conundrum of weirdness and jesus

Postby xyzzzzzzzz » Fri Jun 04, 2010 4:36 pm

Last edited by xyzzzzzzzz on Thu Jul 08, 2010 11:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby 09042014 » Fri Jun 04, 2010 4:39 pm

Yea, take a shit load of online community college courses and get that GPA over 3.0.

BaiAilian2013

Postby BaiAilian2013 » Fri Jun 04, 2010 4:56 pm

Sounds like a gift. As far as I know, LSDAS counts all courses taken up until you earn your BA/BS into your GPA. So would the plan be to take some courses elsewhere as a non-degree-seeking student and then go back to UCSD for the final seven units?