Advice Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
rossrobert

New

Advice

Post by rossrobert » Fri May 28, 2010 6:54 pm

So I only applied to 10 schools and received my 9th rejection today to a school I thought I really had a shot at. I knew I was going to have a lot of trouble with being accepted to schools because of my LSAT score, but I thought I would take a chance. Anyways, I graduated in 2008 from a well known university, with a 3.52 ( LSAC GPA). I have been working at a job I really don't like and don't make any money at. I almost felt better that I would soon be able to say I was going back to school, however now that is not happening. So here are my questions:

1. Should I look for another job? I'm just hesitant about this because I would really like to gain january admission to cardozo and obviously I wouldn't want to screw anyone by leaving after a few months. The next problem is that I am going to have to hardcore study, will a new job get in the way of this?

2. What is the deal with reapplying? Do I have to get all new LOR's & pay for CAS again?

3. How do I go about studying again? I took a testmasters course last summer, is it worth the money to get a private tutor?

Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Ronaldo

New

Re: Advice

Post by Ronaldo » Fri May 28, 2010 7:01 pm

1. Should I look for another job? I'm just hesitant about this because I would really like to gain january admission to cardozo and obviously I wouldn't want to screw anyone by leaving after a few months. The next problem is that I am going to have to hardcore study, will a new job get in the way of this?

If you can, try to take some time off and study for the LSAT and dedicate your life to it for minimum of 3 months. You will see much improvement and will get into better schools. Especially since you have a decent/good GPA.

2. What is the deal with reapplying? Do I have to get all new LOR's & pay for CAS again?