Business School Undergrad Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
anon00

New

Business School Undergrad

Post by anon00 » Thu May 27, 2010 2:22 pm

Hi everyone -

I am currently a sophomore majoring in accounting/finance. Though I've always loved business, recently law school has been very appealing to me. Am I going to be at a disadvantage as a business major versus a government major?

Also, if I plan on working for a year after undergrad before starting law school, would I apply in my senior year and then defer acceptance or would I apply a year later?

Thanks!

SaintClarence27

Silver

Re: Business School Undergrad

Post by SaintClarence27 » Thu May 27, 2010 2:23 pm

anon00 wrote:Hi everyone -

I am currently a sophomore majoring in accounting/finance. Though I've always loved business, recently law school has been very appealing to me. Am I going to be at a disadvantage as a business major versus a government major?

Also, if I plan on working for a year after undergrad before starting law school, would I apply in my senior year and then defer acceptance or would I apply a year later?

Thanks!
Can you major in both accounting AND finance?

Flanker1067

Silver

Post by Flanker1067 » Thu May 27, 2010 2:26 pm

SaintClarence27 wrote:

Thanks!
Can you major in both accounting AND finance?
What? Can you major in history AND English?

anon00

New

Post by anon00 » Thu May 27, 2010 2:26 pm

Yes, that is a possibility but I'd rather choose either accounting or finance.

Ronaldo

New

Post by Ronaldo » Thu May 27, 2010 2:28 pm

Thanks!

I majored in accounting, and no, it had no disadvantage in my application cycle.