Summer internship before law school...HELP NOW PLEASE!!!

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
abodetti

Summer internship before law school...HELP NOW PLEASE!!!

Postby abodetti » Thu May 27, 2010 12:24 am

im a sophomore at uconn and i got offered an internship working for the department of defense at the pentagon over the summer. right now im split 50/50 about what to do when i graduate. half of me wants to go to law school, and half want to work on wall street. i come from a straight business family, my dad and 2 uncles are ceo's of multimillion dollar companies. anyway, i really dont want to do this internship but everyone is telling me it will be great for my resume.

honestly, how much will this help me in either the business world, or applying to law schools? i dont want to be a politician, so i dont know how much this will actually help me in the future.

i need to let her know in like 12 hours, so HELP.

thoughts anyone?

BlueCivic

Re: Summer internship before law school...HELP NOW PLEASE!!!

Postby BlueCivic » Thu May 27, 2010 12:34 am

abodetti wrote:im a sophomore at uconn and i got offered an internship working for the department of defense at the pentagon over the summer. right now im split 50/50 about what to do when i graduate. half of me wants to go to law school, and half want to work on wall street. i come from a straight business family, my dad and 2 uncles are ceo's of multimillion dollar companies. anyway, i really dont want to do this internship but everyone is telling me it will be great for my resume.

honestly, how much will this help me in either the business world, or applying to law schools? i dont want to be a politician, so i dont know how much this will actually help me in the future.

thoughts anyone?

Do what you want to do in life. Seriously buddy.

romothesavior

Postby romothesavior » Thu May 27, 2010 12:45 am

Just take the internship.

You're a sophomore. You have plenty of time to decide.

vanwinkle