School Record

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
lawboy1065

School Record

Postby lawboy1065 » Wed May 26, 2010 12:51 am

When I graduated high school I attended a small college for less than a month and then withdrew to start a family business. Do I need to disclose this information?

Thanks

kalvano

Re: School Record

Postby kalvano » Wed May 26, 2010 12:53 am

Yes.

Kilpatrick

Postby Kilpatrick » Wed May 26, 2010 12:57 am

LSAC wrote:Request transcripts to be sent to LSAC from your:

* undergraduate degree-granting institution
* graduate degree-granting institution(s)
* law/medical/professional institutions
* institutions where college-level courses were taken while in high school

* institutions where summer or evening courses did not count toward a degree
* institutions that have closed
* institutions from which you have only withdrawn or incomplete grades
* institutions where you have recently enrolled
* overseas study.

testmaster85

Postby testmaster85 » Wed May 26, 2010 1:09 am

If I took a summer course at a local community college for credit, and took some other ones over the summer at another college for credit, do these transcripts need to be sent to LSAC as well?

kalvano

Postby kalvano » Wed May 26, 2010 1:14 am

You send everything.

testmaster85

Postby testmaster85 » Wed May 26, 2010 1:16 am

It's not on the list.

clintonius

Postby clintonius » Wed May 26, 2010 1:20 am

Neither was your mom. Doesn't mean I didn't deliver.

kalvano

Postby kalvano » Wed May 26, 2010 1:25 am

testmaster85 wrote:If I took a summer course at a local community college for credit, and took some other ones over the summer at another college for credit, do these transcripts need to be sent to LSAC as well?

Transcripts issued to you or sent by you will not be processed.

Transcripts to include:

* community colleges
* bachelor's and graduate institutions
* law/medical/professional institutions