please advise!!! i was badmouthed to admissions counselor!

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
ocharleys88

please advise!!! i was badmouthed to admissions counselor!

Postby ocharleys88 » Mon May 24, 2010 7:50 pm

i graduated a few weeks ago and ill be be taking a year off from school (at least thats the plan for now... see below). without going tinto much detail, i have it on good authority that i was badmouthed to a top admissions counselor by a law school student at my university. this student and the counselor have a good friendship. the words uttered were something along the lines of "i strongly encourage you to deny any application for admission submitted by my name." i didn't do anything wrong really, we just disagreed vehemently on certain things and stabbed each other in the back quite a lot...

what should I do? my alma matar's law school is my first choice. my numbers are right in the mid 25-75% range for gpa and lsat. should i set up an appointment with the counselor to fix things and clear my name? i am extremely heartbroken. please let me know what you think i should do. i feel like giving up. should i just not bother applying to my alma matar? i worry that the counselor will spread this commentary beyond to other schools. should I seek out the help of an admissions professional???

D. H2Oman

Re: please advise!!! i was badmouthed to admissions counselor!

Postby D. H2Oman » Mon May 24, 2010 7:53 pm