Should I Apply? Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
HopefulLawyer

New

Should I Apply?

Post by HopefulLawyer » Sun May 23, 2010 7:02 pm

I've looked at this forum a couple of times, and I have decided to make an account and ask this question.

So, back in December I took the LSAT on a sort of a dare. One of my coworkers said that since I have a college degree from my state school (Oklahoma State), I might as well take the test and see what law schools I get into. As of now I haven't applied to any schools, but I did get some mailings from schools that are still accepting applications. I sort of screwed the pooch in undergrad and came out with a pretty low GPA (~2.6), but I did okay on my LSAT and pulled off a 151. I am not sure that I want to go to law school, but I guess anything beats working in a warehouse, right? So, any advice on what schools to apply to, and what schools are worth my application fee?

Thanks.

kalvano

Diamond

Re: Should I Apply?

Post by kalvano » Sun May 23, 2010 7:06 pm

No. Do something else.

/ thread.

HopefulLawyer

New

Post by HopefulLawyer » Sun May 23, 2010 7:16 pm

kalvano wrote:No. Do something else.

/ thread.
Can you explain why you think that? Also, that isn't very considerate for you to say that the thread should end just because you said so - you must have a pretty high opinion of yourself.

kalvano

Diamond

Post by kalvano » Sun May 23, 2010 7:18 pm

Because a 2.6 and a 151 won't get you in anywhere decent at all.

/ thread.

HopefulLawyer

New

Post by HopefulLawyer » Sun May 23, 2010 7:20 pm

kalvano wrote:Because a 2.6 and a 151 won't get you in anywhere decent at all.

/ thread.
What do you consider decent?

Want to continue reading?

Register now to search topics and post comments!

Absolutely FREE!

HopefulLawyer

New

Post by HopefulLawyer » Sun May 23, 2010 7:20 pm

Also, can't you take the bar from any law school?

Diamond

Post by 09042014 » Sun May 23, 2010 7:21 pm