What subject to raise my gpa?

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
wolfpack-avvocato

What subject to raise my gpa?

Postby wolfpack-avvocato » Thu May 20, 2010 10:20 pm

So after 5 years of undergrad I'm finally graduating.........next year. My degree gpa is quite good however my overall is abyssmal. My 3 year journey of being hellbent on medschool while not possesing near the academic maturity to achieve that goal ha left my gpa in tatters.....like literally.... a 2.7 Anyways regardless of what I get on my LSAT I'm considering staying 1 year after graduation to take a bunch of courses to raise m gpa to where it needs to be (seriously, i'm not some mentally handicapped guy with lofty aspirations. Just keep O-chem and physics far far away and Im a pretty good student). Anyways why kind of coursework do you think would be interesting, however not burnout inducing difficult (example of way to difficut for my purposes: engineering). I'm considering history, computer science, philosophy, things that I have always really wanted to take courses in but never did. Any suggestions about my selections? Or add your own?

Oh ya background: By the time I do this I will have my BS in economics.

merichard87

Re: What subject to raise my gpa?

Postby merichard87 » Thu May 20, 2010 10:26 pm

Once you graduate you can't raise your LSAC GPA so unless you are willing to push back graduation this is pointless.

MGH1989

Postby MGH1989 » Thu May 20, 2010 10:27 pm