Cold Feet for LS

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
CordeliusX

Cold Feet for LS

Postby CordeliusX » Mon Apr 26, 2010 1:03 pm

What the hell am I doing? I am totally unsure about LS. :shock: :?

3 years of my life, tons of money, and the feeling that once I work in the field I am forever "stuck." I would rather do something creative, but it seems like everywhere is a closed door for me... plus I crave security.

I think LS will give me the ability to forge ahead, and if i absolutely hate it, leave biglaw after a couple of years working to pay off debt.

Part of this is due to those who make LS out to be a passion they've had since childhood. I am looking at it as a good way to earn a living, expose me to other areas of life/business, and I believe it's a good match for my skills.

Advice? Is this normal? :oops:

thinkbig

Re: Cold Feet for LS

Postby thinkbig » Mon Apr 26, 2010 1:05 pm

CordeliusX wrote:What the hell am I doing? I am totally unsure about LS. :shock: :?

3 years of my life, tons of money, and the feeling that once I work in the field I am forever "stuck." I would rather do something creative, but it seems like everywhere is a closed door for me... plus I crave security.

I think LS will give me the ability to forge ahead, and if i absolutely hate it, leave biglaw after a couple of years working to pay off debt.

Part of this is due to those who make LS out to be a passion they've had since childhood. I am looking at it as a good way to earn a living, expose me to other areas of life/business, and I believe it's a good match for my skills.

crave security lol

miamiman

Postby miamiman » Mon Apr 26, 2010 1:05 pm

right there with you man.

seriously, i have tremendous misgivings about this direction but I think I'll embrace it.

Snarleyow

Postby Snarleyow » Mon Apr 26, 2010 1:13 pm