University of Wisconsin vs. William & Mary vs Washington

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )

Washington v Wisconsin v W&M

University of Washington
18%
University of Wisconsin
38%
William & Mary
44%

Total votes: 34

4llin

University of Wisconsin vs. William & Mary vs Washington

Postby 4llin » Fri Apr 16, 2010 7:24 pm

Given the new US News Rankings which puts these schools at more or less a tie, which school should I choose?

Here's some info:

(1) I am a current resident of Washington State, therefore net debt would be $50,000 less at WA than at W&M or Wisconsin
(2) I do not want to practice in Washington State, I want to practice in Chicago or New York
(3) I would prefer to move for law school for a new experience (I was an undergrad at Washington)
(4) I am applying to - and for the purpose of this post let's assume I've been admitted to - all 3 MBA programs & plan to JD/MBA

Thoughts?

4llin

Re: University of Wisconsin vs. William & Mary vs Washington

Postby 4llin » Sat Apr 17, 2010 3:32 am

ScaredWorkedBored

Postby ScaredWorkedBored » Sat Apr 17, 2010 9:00 am

Comporable quality schools. William & Mary has obviously much stronger East Coast placement for law. Wisconsin has an orders-of-magnitude better MBA school.

It sounds like you want the hell out of the Pacific Northwest, which would summarily eliminate Washington despite the financial edge.

chris888777

Postby chris888777 » Sat Apr 17, 2010 9:15 am