I could use some CONSTRUCTIVE ADVICE! PLEASE!!!!!

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
scuzle

I could use some CONSTRUCTIVE ADVICE! PLEASE!!!!!

Postby scuzle » Wed Apr 14, 2010 3:28 am

So here is my story. I have a 3.62 LSAC GPA (3.4 as a JC student and then 3.82 at The University of San Francisco). I took the LSAT and got a 153 the first time. I scored at or way above that on practices so I decided to retake. Honestly, it was my last semester in college I was working as both a research assistant and a teaching assistant while taking 16 units and having a good time with my friends. Did not prepare for the second time and got a 147 (just threw up a little bit saying it). I have been waitlisted at USF, Gonzaga, Saint Louis and American University all of which I would love to attend and still watiing to hear back from USD, McGeorge, Loyola-Los Angeles and Akron and Golden Gate. I am studying to retake the LSAT again. My question is what should I do. I feel like I can get in the mid 160s this time around; is it worth attending a school like akron or golden gate (assuming my acceptance because of them taking my high LSAT score and not getting of the waitlists at the other schools) and then transferring? Or, should I just retake the LSAT again and take the year off? I was under the impression after talking to people that you should cap yourself at 3x on the lsat and schools who say they do not average do it anyway, or will be turned off simply if they see those varying scores. I am really stressing over this and some constructive advice from this great community would really go a long way to help me through this tough time! GOOD LUCK GUYS! THANKS!

MidlawMyth

Re: I could use some CONSTRUCTIVE ADVICE! PLEASE!!!!!

Postby MidlawMyth » Wed Apr 14, 2010 3:37 am

Retake. It could mean savings of $100K or more.

Hattori Hanzo

Postby Hattori Hanzo » Wed Apr 14, 2010 4:04 am