Am I naive or making the right choice?

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
Pastels

Am I naive or making the right choice?

Postby Pastels » Mon Apr 12, 2010 3:50 pm

I am a senior in UG, 22 years old, dual major finishing up this May. I took the LSAT this past December and scored a 161, a good 8 points below my practice range. Needless to say I was upset because I studied hard but I blamed the score on the burnout I felt all Fall due to trying to study for the LSAT and taking my hardest UG schedule thus far.
A few weeks back I was admitted into my TTT state Law School with a full scholarship. + instate tuition. The state I come from is not the most "sexy" of locations and I am about 60% sure I want to come back to live there after I graduate law school. Two weekends ago I went to the ASW and the city of the law school is very poor, the facilities were good, the other students were, "bleak."
Now I am at a stand still, my gpa is a 3.4 LSDAS and my parents are telling me that the scholarship is the right choice. I know my GPA is not phenomenal but both of my parents are very thriving lawyers in our state and have assured me that I will have no problems getting hired/taking over their client list.
The issue: I was far from in love on ASW at my state school and I am not 100% sure I want to come back to my state immediately after UG. I was thinking about holding a year to retake since my summer is free and I could dedicate the time to study properly for the LSAT (October). However, my gpa is only a 3.4 and I am slightly worried about the idea of taking a year and falling behind my peers. Needless to say I am at a crossroads and I am looking for any advice or idea people have.

Typed this on my phone, sorry for the lack of grammar/choppy sentences.

Kchuck

Re: Am I naive or making the right choice?

Postby Kchuck » Mon Apr 12, 2010 3:57 pm

I am going to try and avoid sounding like a hippie, but do what feels right.