Chances at North Carolina

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
chris888777

Chances at North Carolina

Postby chris888777 » Sat Apr 03, 2010 5:48 am

Hi,

I was on here alot a few years ago but decided to put law school on hold for awhile. The more I think about it, the more i like UNC. If I apply next year UNC is by far and away my top choice. My numbers are between 160-162 and my gpa is between a 3.75-3.85. If I was a Carolina Resident i would feel pretty comfortable with my chances but unfortunately i am not. I currently live overseas and technically am not a resident of any state. Would it be worth it to rent an apt for a year in NC to establish residency then apply or are my numbers strong enough to get me in without that step?

Thanks Alot

SweeneyTodd

Re: Chances at North Carolina

Postby SweeneyTodd » Sat Apr 03, 2010 7:35 am