I read at a 3rd grade reading level.

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
unlucky

I read at a 3rd grade reading level.

Postby unlucky » Thu Apr 01, 2010 9:51 pm

I took the December LSAT and boned the RC, (-14). This blew my mind and after debating a few T3 Full rides I am leaning towards taking a year off and retaking the exam. The problem is, I am falling apart on RC. LR and LG are all good but during the RC section I cannot foucs and I get frustrated and lose interest. My major is Economics so numbers are more my thing but I need some advice on how to pull my shit together on RC. Anyone have any ideas? I want to take the test again in Sept when I finally finish my hellish UG schedule up but I want to start working on RC A-sap. Any advice is helpful.

unlucky

Re: I read at a 3rd grade reading level.

Postby unlucky » Thu Apr 01, 2010 10:35 pm

anyone? I really will take any advice I can get.

lostjake

Postby lostjake » Thu Apr 01, 2010 10:39 pm

The most common question on the RC is what was the main point of the passage. Start reading wall street journal and after each article ask yourself what was the main point of the passage. If there are two critics with opposite view points ask yourself what they would agree on and what the main point of disagreement is between the two. When you're reading, actually read and force yourself to pay attention. HTH

TTTennis

Postby TTTennis » Thu Apr 01, 2010 10:39 pm

READ. In your case, ANYTHING. If you can comprehend anything from something like the Economist or the New York Times, that would be helpful; in your case though, I would start with Dr. Suess and work your way up.

Best of luck.

IHaveDietMoxie

Postby IHaveDietMoxie » Thu Apr 01, 2010 10:58 pm