HELP! TOO MANY CHOICES, NONE ARE THE GREATEST!

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
classof2013hopefull

HELP! TOO MANY CHOICES, NONE ARE THE GREATEST!

Postby classof2013hopefull » Mon Mar 29, 2010 11:52 am

Last year, unhappy with my work in Buying for a top national retailer, i decided to focus my energy once again towards my hopes of attending law school and working in the field of International Law and Policy. I studied hard for the LSAT but sort of shot myself in the foot when it came to applying to schools because i feared that my lack of both undergraduate and professional experience would hurt me in the eyes of the admissions directors at top tiered law schools around the country. So i decided to spread the wealth (my applications) and apply to a couple of schools throughout all ranking levels. To date i have been accepted into almost all of them (still waiting to hear back from 2) but now the decision is even harder because one of the worst ranked school has offered me a full ride scholarship which is basically an opportunity to earn an education and walk out of it without having owed a dime (since i already live in the state this school is located and will not have to worry about living, moving or transportation expenses)...HELP!!! what do i do??? Is school ranking really that important post graduation? I mean mostly since i'm not interested in working for a big firm and will most likely opt for work in the public sector...

Below is a list of all the schoools I have been accepted into:
Howard University Law School
Suffolk University Law School (15k scholarship)
Syracuse Law School
Loyola New Orleans Law School (12k scholarship)
New England Law (FULL TUITION SCHOLARSHIP) :?:

still waiting to hear back from Northeastern University...and another top tier school that i shutter to divulge the name of :shock:

TTH

Re: HELP! TOO MANY CHOICES, NONE ARE THE GREATEST!

Postby TTH » Mon Mar 29, 2010 11:55 am