Early graduation

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
jrichmond5

Early graduation

Postby jrichmond5 » Fri Mar 26, 2010 11:36 pm

I'm a sophomore this year at the University of Minnesota -- Twin Cities. I went here for financial reasons over a couple Ivy League options, and it has offered a lot of opportunities but I have so much credit from high school that I can graduate anytime from this May on. I am seriously considering graduating either 1 or 2 years early and and working/traveling/volunteering for a year or two. I've also considered a masters program.

I took the LSAT last semester and got a 178; I have a 4.0 GPA. How would this early graduation affect my chances at top schools? Will graduating in 2 or 3 years be a disadvantage?

eandy

Re: Early graduation

Postby eandy » Fri Mar 26, 2010 11:51 pm

jrichmond5 wrote:I'm a sophomore this year at the University of Minnesota -- Twin Cities. I went here for financial reasons over a couple Ivy League options, and it has offered a lot of opportunities but I have so much credit from high school that I can graduate anytime from this May on. I am seriously considering graduating either 1 or 2 years early and and working/traveling/volunteering for a year or two. I've also considered a masters program.

I took the LSAT last semester and got a 178; I have a 4.0 GPA. How would this early graduation affect my chances at top schools? Will graduating in 2 or 3 years be a disadvantage?

I'm graduating early, and I don't think any schools cared.

Postby 09042014 » Fri Mar 26, 2010 11:53 pm