Undergrad Soph -- where do I start?

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
tpottebaum

Undergrad Soph -- where do I start?

Postby tpottebaum » Sun Mar 21, 2010 4:12 pm

Hey everyone,

I am currently a sophomore at DePaul University, and after lots of thought, I've decided I want to attend law school. Currently, I have a 3.944 GPA, and my goal is to graduate with a GPA above 3.8.

And since I'm prone to stressing out when I get near a deadline, I'd like to begin preparing for law school admissions as soon as possible. My goal is to get into a top 30 school, I'm particularly interested in corporate and intellectual property law, and I would ideally like to work in the NYC or DC markets.

So, I'd like to ask, what should I be doing now to put myself in the best possible position when I begin applying? How do I begin building the relationships that would result in a good LOR, and when should I begin preparing for the LSATs?

Thanks a ton,
Tyler

GradPath2011

Re: Undergrad Soph -- where do I start?

Postby GradPath2011 » Sun Mar 21, 2010 4:18 pm

Dont worry about it. Go do something you want to do with your life. Nothing you do except your LSAT score will matter and you can't start preparing for that just yet.

ConMan345

Postby ConMan345 » Sun Mar 21, 2010 4:23 pm

tpottebaum wrote:Hey everyone,

I am currently a sophomore at DePaul University, and after lots of thought, I've decided I want to attend law school. Currently, I have a 3.944 GPA, and my goal is to graduate with a GPA above 3.8.

And since I'm prone to stressing out when I get near a deadline, I'd like to begin preparing for law school admissions as soon as possible. My goal is to get into a top 30 school, I'm particularly interested in corporate and intellectual property law, and I would ideally like to work in the NYC or DC markets.