I need a list of 4 tier school that might take have me?

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
Dani

I need a list of 4 tier school that might take have me?

Postby Dani » Mon Mar 15, 2010 8:19 pm

I am not asking this question to hear lectures or how much better most of you have it. Don't give me advice that I didn't ask you for. And please don't make smart remarks and go into tangents.

I took the LSAT and though I have been doing way better in practice tests, SH%$ happens. I got a 137. I graduated with a degree in international relations from the US 2.98 GPA. I have many extra curricular/community services on my resume. I was very involved in clubs during my undergrad. English is my second language.

Can you please provide me with a list of bottom 4 tier schools or whatever law schools you know of that have taken people with scores in the 30s. I know about cooley can you suggest more schools please? and if you know a friend who knows a friend who got in with credentials similar or worse than mine please let me know.

Thank you so much for taking the time to read this :)

Kohinoor

Re: I need a list of 4 tier school that might take have me?

Postby Kohinoor » Mon Mar 15, 2010 8:25 pm

Kobe_Teeth wrote:http://www.peoplescollegeoflaw.edu/

The saddest link of all.

Andrew the Wolverine

Postby Andrew the Wolverine » Mon Mar 15, 2010 8:30 pm

I honestly don't think any fully accredited law school will accept you. Your LSAT is just too low to consider for any school with any sort of reputation. I think you're looking at some kind of online school, or a non-accredited law school. The obvious solution would be to retake the LSAT, but since English isn't your first language, I don't know how doing more preparation would help if you are struggling with the language itself. Your GPA isn't as horrible as it may seem, but the LSAT is going to keep you from going anywhere worth going, that's for sure.

amputatedbrain