Comm College GPA < Univ GPA - What to do? Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
xxinfinity

New

Comm College GPA < Univ GPA - What to do?

Post by xxinfinity » Wed Mar 03, 2010 8:06 pm

Hi everyone,

I transferred to a UC from a comm college, but not till I went to about 3 community colleges and I first majored in bioengineering then changed to international relations my last semester before transferring. I changed CCs because I moved and because one CC's schedule was so bad I couldn't take the classes I needed (physics,chem and bio all at same time - stupid). My univ GPA is a 3.57 and I graduated cum laude, but a few of my CC semesters were below 3.0 so it's dragging down my GPA do a 3.2.

Should I write an addendum? I also went to grad school, but my GPA for my MA was just 3.52 but most of the law schools don't seem to care about grad GPAs.

thanks in advance for your replies!

raperez129

Bronze

Re: Comm College GPA < Univ GPA - What to do?

Post by raperez129 » Wed Mar 03, 2010 8:25 pm

You may want to do an addendum to draw attention to your grad school GPA, to show an upswing. There isn't too much else you can do. It sucks.

Gamecubesupreme

Bronze

Post by Gamecubesupreme » Thu Mar 04, 2010 12:16 am

raperez129 wrote:You may want to do an addendum to draw attention to your grad school GPA, to show an upswing.
WTF, no, 3.5 is a shitty GPA for grad school.

lt0826

Bronze

Post by lt0826 » Thu Mar 04, 2010 4:34 am

xxinfinity wrote:Hi everyone,

I transferred to a UC from a comm college, but not till I went to about 3 community colleges and I first majored in bioengineering then changed to international relations my last semester before transferring. I changed CCs because I moved and because one CC's schedule was so bad I couldn't take the classes I needed (physics,chem and bio all at same time - stupid). My univ GPA is a 3.57 and I graduated cum laude, but a few of my CC semesters were below 3.0 so it's dragging down my GPA do a 3.2.