(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
Volo

Postby Volo » Mon Feb 08, 2010 11:19 pm

Hey all,

First time poster but I will get to the point.

I am a 4th year student with a 3.93 LSDAS GPA, however, I have tanked the LSAT 3 times running.

I took the June 2009 test and canceled because I was sick

I took the September 2009 test and received a score of a 154

I took the December 2009 test and received a score of a 159

I took all of these tests with VERY little prep as everyone around me said it was strictly an aptitude test. After doing some research I have come to discover that it is a learnable test and can be mastered. My plan was to study and take it again in June 2010 and apply early next year but LSAC informed me that I have maxed out my attemps? Is there anyway to bypass this limit? or am I just out of options?

Nom Sawyer

Re: 4

Postby Nom Sawyer » Mon Feb 08, 2010 11:23 pm

Volo wrote:Hey all,

First time poster but I will get to the point.

I am a 4th year student with a 3.93 LSDAS GPA, however, I have tanked the LSAT 3 times running.

I took all of these tests with VERY little prep as everyone around me said it was strictly an aptitude test. After doing some research I have come to discover that it is a learnable test and can be mastered. My plan was to study and take it again in June 2010 and apply early next year but LSAC informed me that I have maxed out my attemps? Is there anyway to bypass this limit? or am I just out of options?

If you get a school to "sponsor" you, basically saying that they grant you permission to take the LSAT again then you can take it a 4th time. Other than that, you just have to wait for your first test to expire before you can take again. Try calling some admissions offices and asking them about the process.

Volo

Postby Volo » Mon Feb 08, 2010 11:24 pm

Thanks for the tip. Have any particular schools been known to do this often? Any that I should specifically target?

Genki