Does Law Schools prefer Work Experience Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
lawbull335

New

Does Law Schools prefer Work Experience

Post by lawbull335 » Wed Feb 03, 2010 4:49 pm

Hello - I am currently finishing up my personal statements, having my LoRs sent in, and finishing up my resume. I am still trying to figure out what schools I would have the shot at getting in because my gpa was a 2.8 and my lsat was a 153 (only had 5 weeks to study). I do have one thing going for me and thats my job. I have been serving for almost two years. I have some incredible work experience and participated in many community service projects. I know this helps a lot, but at what schools?

Thanks for any advice/help.

kinch

Bronze

Re: Does Law Schools prefer Work Experience

Post by kinch » Wed Feb 03, 2010 4:52 pm

I don't think it helps THAT much, except with Northwestern, but that doesn't really matter with your numbers. If it's possible, retake the LSAT.

of Benito Cereno

Silver

Post by of Benito Cereno » Wed Feb 03, 2010 4:54 pm

do

ATOIsp07

Bronze

Post by ATOIsp07 » Wed Feb 03, 2010 4:55 pm

Is yous serious?

manbearwig

Bronze

Post by manbearwig » Wed Feb 03, 2010 4:55 pm

lawbull335 wrote:Hello - I am currently finishing up my personal statements, having my LoRs sent in, and finishing up my resume. I am still trying to figure out what schools I would have the shot at getting in because my gpa was a 2.8 and my lsat was a 153 (only had 5 weeks to study). I do have one thing going for me and thats my job. I have been serving for almost two years. I have some incredible work experience and participated in many community service projects. I know this helps a lot, but at what schools?

Thanks for any advice/help.