Sophomore Who Needs Help

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
pierce_and_pierce

Sophomore Who Needs Help

Postby pierce_and_pierce » Sun Jan 17, 2010 1:57 am

So basically, I'm a sophomore at a average state school, and I want your help. For the past year and my last term this year, I've been screwing around a lot. Within 1 and 1/3 years, I've transferred schools twice, dropped 1 class, taken 3 classes Pass/Fail and gotten 2-3 B+ grades.

Part of this was because I wasn't sure of what I wanted to do (I started off as a pre-med, but came back instate because its expensive, then I wanted to be in business, so I transferred to the better state school, etc.), and part of it was because I didn't have much of a focus, but in the end, I'm well behind where I'd like to be and I want some advice.

I know that I eventually want to be a tax or M&A attorney (dealing with the tax side of M&A, but any M&A is fine). If I want to do this, I absolutely must go to a top 14 law school, and I've put myself well behind because of my nonsense thus far. I'm not really worried about the transferring since I hear that the LSAC or whatever doesn't care about that, but what I am worried about are my B/B+ grades, the fact that I've only taken 12 credits maximum each term thus far and a couple of terms with only 8 (I can explain those though), and my pass/fail classes.