Am I the only that's having second thoughts?

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
Bill James

Am I the only that's having second thoughts?

Postby Bill James » Sat Jan 02, 2010 6:55 pm

I'm very concerned about the way things are going right now in the legal profession. Law is in the gutter and it has been this way for a decade now. I don't know what to think. Like most of you on here, I have a piece of shit degree, so if I don't go to law school, I have no where else to go. I've always wanted to go to law school, but with job prospects the way they are, combined with tuition costs, I'm starting to think that maybe this isn't the best investment. Is anyone else getting cold feet?

biggamejames

Re: Am I the only that's having second thoughts?

Postby biggamejames » Sat Jan 02, 2010 6:56 pm

It might not be a good investment, but it's fun!

flcath

Postby flcath » Sat Jan 02, 2010 7:04 pm

Nah. All jobs are in the tank right now, except healthcare, but I'm guessing you didn't just so happen to take a year of chem, orgo, physics, bio, biochem, and calculus while earning your shit major? No? So med school's out.

Of course, you don't go deep into debt being a waiter or an accounts manager, but who the fuck wants to do that shit? And if you're all that worried, why not go to a lower-ranked school where you get a full-ride?

Bill James

Postby Bill James » Sat Jan 02, 2010 7:08 pm

flcath wrote:Nah. All jobs are in the tank right now, except healthcare, but I'm guessing you didn't just so happen to take a year of chem, orgo, physics, bio, biochem, and calculus while earning your shit major? No? So med school's out.

Of course, you don't go deep into debt being a waiter or an accounts manager, but who the fuck wants to do that shit? And if you're all that worried, why not go to a lower-ranked school where you get a full-ride?