Swapping personal statements

(Personal Statement Examples, Advice, Critique, . . . )
User avatar
TrojanHopeful
Posts: 385
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2010 1:37 am

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby TrojanHopeful » Sun Nov 13, 2011 5:35 pm

If anyone is interested in swapping for quick critiques, pm me.

User avatar
calexhg88
Posts: 109
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2011 2:48 pm

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby calexhg88 » Sun Nov 13, 2011 6:55 pm

TrojanHopeful wrote:If anyone is interested in swapping for quick critiques, pm me.



Likewise. I wouldn´t even mind if you didn´t offer to critique mine. By doing yours, I figure it will help me out a great deal.

User avatar
KibblesnBitts
Posts: 305
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2011 10:29 pm

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby KibblesnBitts » Mon Nov 14, 2011 3:58 am

After about 5 drafts and some critiquing from colleagues, I'm ready to swap and critique a PS with someone.

smokey
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2011 5:36 pm

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby smokey » Tue Nov 15, 2011 6:59 pm

Wanting to swap, I am a critical reader with a lot of experience in providing useful/positive criticisms. PM me.

User avatar
calexhg88
Posts: 109
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2011 2:48 pm

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby calexhg88 » Wed Nov 16, 2011 8:06 pm

Keep getting at me with the PSs, I´m learning so much!

ashahid
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2011 5:45 pm

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby ashahid » Wed Nov 16, 2011 8:36 pm

I would really like feedback on my PS. It is a very rough draft, but before I improve it, I'd like to know if it has potential.

JimmysParty
Posts: 48
Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2011 8:02 pm

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby JimmysParty » Fri Nov 18, 2011 11:57 pm

Looking for feedback. I'm a few drafts in but I feel like I'm going nowhere without getting another eye on it. I can be thorough and get back to you quickly on yours.

User avatar
FishOil
Posts: 79
Joined: Fri Aug 27, 2010 7:06 pm

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby FishOil » Sat Nov 19, 2011 8:03 pm

This is all I am doing this weekend. Let me know if you would like to swap and I will get back to you within an hour.

CJ26
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2011 9:00 pm

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby CJ26 » Tue Nov 22, 2011 1:54 am

I'm looking to swap Personal Statements. pm and I will edit it within an hour if you pm me between 9am and midnight.

wicked3287
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2011 3:24 am

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby wicked3287 » Tue Nov 22, 2011 11:22 am

hey there, are you able to trade PS's still? My email address is brittanymiller87@gmail.com, would love some feedback on mine as well. Thanks!

CJ26
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2011 9:00 pm

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby CJ26 » Tue Nov 22, 2011 1:49 pm

I just emailed you.

annadk
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2011 7:53 pm

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby annadk » Tue Nov 22, 2011 5:21 pm

Adding my name to the swap pool. I've been told all my life I'm a brutal and thorough editor, and I'll expect the same back. I can do same-day swaps. PM me.

Christykai
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2011 10:37 pm

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby Christykai » Wed Nov 23, 2011 6:50 pm

I am still in rough draft....need advice on content. Willing to swap in a timely manner. PM me or email cmcmahon234@ymail.com

mips
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2011 12:56 pm

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby mips » Thu Nov 24, 2011 1:09 pm

Willing to swap with anyone, rough or final draft. I'll do my best to read and edit thoroughly. PM me.

eas22
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2011 11:36 pm

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby eas22 » Fri Nov 25, 2011 2:22 pm

If anyone wants to swap personal statements PM me. Mine is in final draft, just looking for some feedback before I submit. But I'll also read rough drafts.

Lekal
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2011 12:32 am

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby Lekal » Sun Nov 27, 2011 12:54 am

I'm looking to swap. Mine's a final or near-final draft. I can handle turnarounds of 24 hours or more; PM me if you're interested.

mespinosa
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2011 9:24 pm

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby mespinosa » Wed Nov 30, 2011 12:03 am

Hey everyone!

Please help me out in editing my PS and I will do the same for you, I can do same day response. I have a rough draft and would appreciate any feedback. IM me please.

Thank you

cmac28
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 10:44 am

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby cmac28 » Wed Nov 30, 2011 5:42 pm

anyone want to swap? cmacioch@gmail.com

viacavour
Posts: 76
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2011 9:37 pm

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby viacavour » Thu Dec 01, 2011 2:04 am

Anyone want to swap final drafts? Mailing out tomorrow or the next day.
PM me

Incubateus
Posts: 185
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2011 6:23 pm

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby Incubateus » Fri Dec 02, 2011 3:18 pm

Anyone want to swap? PM me. I promise to give a very thorough critique. Thanks

User avatar
john1990
Posts: 1211
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2011 5:49 pm

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby john1990 » Sat Dec 03, 2011 8:49 am

I am applying on Monday, so if anyone wants to exchange final drafts, PM me today or tomorrow

User avatar
calexhg88
Posts: 109
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2011 2:48 pm

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby calexhg88 » Sun Dec 04, 2011 9:39 pm

Now that the LSAT is done, I´m now back in PS mode. Hit me with your PSs so I can learnnnn. I also got a revised draft of my own so if you could critique mine too that´d be cool! (send it via PM)

Milo42
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2011 9:04 pm

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby Milo42 » Mon Dec 05, 2011 2:52 pm

I'm down to swap & edit, PM me or email me if you're interested.

rmvgavan[at]gmail.com

scuttlebutt
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2011 5:10 pm

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby scuttlebutt » Mon Dec 05, 2011 5:13 pm

I'm in the market for a draft swap, if you're interested, my email is: bschwid@wisc.edu

User avatar
calexhg88
Posts: 109
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2011 2:48 pm

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby calexhg88 » Tue Dec 06, 2011 6:52 pm

I have a nearly finished draft. Keep the PSs coming, I´ll have your criqitues by tomorrow morning!




Return to “Law School Personal Statements”

Who is online

The online users are hidden on this forum.