Swapping personal statements

(Personal Statement Examples, Advice, Critique, . . . )
Eve0000
Posts: 71
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2011 10:40 pm

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby Eve0000 » Tue Sep 20, 2011 11:38 am

Nearing the final draft. If anyone is interested, PM me to swap.

uniquelycreated05
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2011 8:04 pm

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby uniquelycreated05 » Tue Sep 20, 2011 10:18 pm

Please review mine ANYONE! I'm looking to write a second one to reapply to other law schools. PM if interested

Eve0000
Posts: 71
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2011 10:40 pm

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby Eve0000 » Tue Sep 20, 2011 10:53 pm

ThomasMN wrote:Looking to swap personal statements. If anyone is interested PM me.



Are you still interested? I'll gladly take a look at yours if you send it over and send you mine as well.

nu501
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2011 2:29 pm

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby nu501 » Wed Sep 21, 2011 2:31 pm

Finished a draft of my personal statement. Please PM if interested in editing.

User avatar
cubbiesyear
Posts: 104
Joined: Wed May 12, 2010 12:42 pm

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby cubbiesyear » Sat Sep 24, 2011 2:31 pm

bump. still looking for swaps

User avatar
Olive
Posts: 1002
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2009 1:23 pm

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby Olive » Mon Sep 26, 2011 10:18 am

Edit: thanks for all the help!
Last edited by Olive on Thu Sep 29, 2011 6:56 am, edited 1 time in total.

tigerpaw
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2011 4:58 pm

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby tigerpaw » Mon Sep 26, 2011 5:03 pm

would like to swap personal statements PLEASE!

User avatar
Angrygeopolitically
Posts: 187
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2011 6:39 pm

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby Angrygeopolitically » Wed Sep 28, 2011 3:24 pm

Will swap for food.....

User avatar
rotaxkarter
Posts: 160
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 1:24 am

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby rotaxkarter » Wed Sep 28, 2011 11:02 pm

Hold the PMs for now, no longer swapping, overhauling PS.

---------------------

Have a rough draft, looking for someone to swap with.

context: T6 PS

PM me.

Thanks! :)

hcsmith18
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2011 3:16 pm

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby hcsmith18 » Sun Oct 02, 2011 11:30 am

PM to swap me? Preferably someone talented in the content-and-style area (I tend not to need serious grammatical editing). No promises on my editing skillz, but I have a master's degree in English...I am at least really good at the grammatical stuff.

Also I need an incentive to finish my PS, and someone wanting me to send it is the perfect thing... (:

User avatar
sach1282
Posts: 330
Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2009 1:50 pm

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby sach1282 » Mon Oct 03, 2011 2:36 pm

I'll swap with someone, I'm done with my PS but I have a Yale 250 I need feedback on.

User avatar
mottainai
Posts: 211
Joined: Mon May 10, 2010 12:17 am

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby mottainai » Tue Oct 04, 2011 12:07 pm

.
Last edited by mottainai on Thu Oct 20, 2011 8:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
sach1282
Posts: 330
Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2009 1:50 pm

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby sach1282 » Tue Oct 04, 2011 4:09 pm

Thanks for the help, now looking to swap the revised Yale 250 for any other admission document (ps, ds, why x...)

pineappleplay
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 6:55 pm

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby pineappleplay » Wed Oct 05, 2011 10:10 am

Anyone willing to swap DS? Mine's short!

User avatar
Campagnolo
Posts: 906
Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2009 5:49 pm

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby Campagnolo » Wed Oct 05, 2011 5:17 pm

I'm ready to swap.

wolfpack37
Posts: 87
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 8:09 pm

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby wolfpack37 » Wed Oct 05, 2011 7:54 pm

Looking to swap. PM me.

PKozi
Posts: 47
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2011 4:29 pm

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby PKozi » Thu Oct 06, 2011 1:29 pm

.
Last edited by PKozi on Wed Nov 23, 2011 6:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

westerlies
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2011 5:29 pm

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby westerlies » Thu Oct 06, 2011 5:32 pm

Anyone who would like to swap, let me know. I have written a second draft so would be helpful get a fresh perspective. Ta.

User avatar
luxxe
Posts: 830
Joined: Sat Jul 11, 2009 11:12 am

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby luxxe » Sat Oct 08, 2011 4:06 pm

PM me to swap, please!

User avatar
clouds101
Posts: 83
Joined: Fri Jun 26, 2009 9:04 pm

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby clouds101 » Sun Oct 09, 2011 5:31 pm

.
Last edited by clouds101 on Thu Oct 13, 2011 7:46 pm, edited 3 times in total.

User avatar
tennisballs
Posts: 91
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2011 6:57 pm

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby tennisballs » Sun Oct 09, 2011 11:09 pm

.
Last edited by tennisballs on Wed Oct 19, 2011 11:00 pm, edited 2 times in total.

hobojarpen
Posts: 204
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2011 12:31 am

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby hobojarpen » Sun Oct 09, 2011 11:11 pm

I'm currently NOT able to proofread, but will be when I'm done with my next draft.
Last edited by hobojarpen on Wed Oct 12, 2011 6:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ahnhub
Posts: 578
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 3:14 pm

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby ahnhub » Mon Oct 10, 2011 3:58 pm

Would love to swap. I'm a careful reader--PM if interested.

nola051
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 10:41 pm

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby nola051 » Tue Oct 11, 2011 7:45 pm

Looking for someone to read or swap. Mine is a DS, but I'd be happy to read a PS, resume, or addendum. Just PM if interested.

Climber80
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 10:24 pm

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby Climber80 » Wed Oct 12, 2011 1:11 pm

Hi, I have a personal statement and Character & Fitness essay I'd love to swap with you for edit.

PM me.
Last edited by Climber80 on Wed Oct 12, 2011 2:40 pm, edited 2 times in total.




Return to “Law School Personal Statements”

Who is online

The online users are hidden on this forum.