Swapping personal statements

(Personal Statement Examples, Advice, Critique, . . . )
kand8717
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2017 9:17 pm

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby kand8717 » Sat Feb 18, 2017 9:32 pm

Anyone want to swap PS and/DS? Pm me.

User avatar
calmike
Posts: 317
Joined: Mon Nov 18, 2013 1:40 pm

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby calmike » Wed Feb 22, 2017 12:14 pm

Hello!

Just finished my personal statement a few days ago.

Anyone want to swap?

Thanks!

User avatar
34iplaw
Posts: 3379
Joined: Wed May 04, 2016 2:55 am

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby 34iplaw » Mon Apr 10, 2017 6:02 pm

I'll take a look at if you want. I have a LOCI you can look at in exchange.

transfer6969
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat May 27, 2017 2:42 pm

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby transfer6969 » Sun May 28, 2017 12:56 pm

Anyone willing to look at a transfer PS? Happy to read a PS or LOCI in exchange.

hi1everyone
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2017 5:38 pm

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby hi1everyone » Mon Jun 19, 2017 5:44 pm

PM me if you're interested in a PS swap!

lsataddict242
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2017 2:30 pm

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby lsataddict242 » Thu Jul 06, 2017 10:03 pm

PM if interested in a PS Swap :)

sanders12345
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2017 6:37 am

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby sanders12345 » Sat Jul 08, 2017 2:57 pm

Please PM me if you're interested in swapping personal statements. Thanks.

acmoss
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2017 4:22 am

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby acmoss » Mon Jul 17, 2017 4:26 am

Looking to swap personal statements! I'm still early in the process, but am looking for feedback. PM me if interested.

User avatar
ivankasta
Posts: 131
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2016 8:22 am

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby ivankasta » Sun Jul 23, 2017 1:08 am

Please PM me if you want to swap! I'm looking for harsh criticism and will give you the same.

jih233
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jul 14, 2017 8:49 am

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby jih233 » Wed Jul 26, 2017 4:24 am

Looking for someone who is willing to critique my PS. Would do my best for yours too!

PM me if interested!

shreya512
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jul 30, 2017 2:57 pm

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby shreya512 » Sun Jul 30, 2017 3:04 pm

Hi, would anyone be open to swapping PS? Mine is a very rough draft, but I'm happy to give my best advice to anyone who would like it!

PM me!

cremdelacrem
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2017 2:17 pm

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby cremdelacrem » Wed Aug 02, 2017 12:02 pm

Anyone with similar stats want to swap PS/diversity statement ? I rolled mine into one since I am also submitting an addendum.

Blanketing T14; 3.64 UGPA from Cornell; 170 LSAT (retaking); paralegal experience and other softs (mock trial, pre-law society, etc)

gecko18
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2017 6:14 pm

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby gecko18 » Wed Aug 09, 2017 9:23 am

Hey everyone! I'm currently working on my personal statement and would love some harsh critique. I'm looking at applying mid t14 and definitely t20. My PS needs a lot of help but I'd love any feedback to help shape it! I'm happy to read yours as well. PM me!

phqd_roar
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2017 5:16 am

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby phqd_roar » Sun Aug 27, 2017 5:57 am

Anyone want to swap PS? PM me pls!
My stats: 3.8 (CAS rating S)/172
International undergrad, English major
Softs: Model UN, lots of travelling around, currently gap-yearing at a law firm
Looking to apply T6

User avatar
DorkothyParker
Posts: 204
Joined: Tue Apr 04, 2017 5:32 pm

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby DorkothyParker » Mon Aug 28, 2017 12:41 pm

Would love to swap PS.
2.9, 164, Mexican-American, non-traditional applying to top regionals. I have worked out some grammar issues and need some harsh content feedback and thoughts on what can be cut so I can keep under 700 words (limit of top school choice).
Please PM me.

accnyc
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Aug 30, 2017 6:04 pm

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby accnyc » Wed Aug 30, 2017 6:17 pm

PM me if interested in swapping statements!

User avatar
sabraph
Posts: 106
Joined: Sat Jun 10, 2017 2:55 am

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby sabraph » Sat Sep 02, 2017 12:26 pm

Need a couple of people to swap PS (and maybe DS & addendum with). My undergrad is in English and I'm 3.71 taking the LSAT in September. I work in my campus writing center so I have some experience helping people with their writing! PM if you need/want to be a reader!

User avatar
sabraph
Posts: 106
Joined: Sat Jun 10, 2017 2:55 am

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby sabraph » Wed Sep 13, 2017 11:11 am

sabraph wrote:Need a couple of people to swap PS (and maybe DS & addendum with). My undergrad is in English and I'm 3.71 taking the LSAT in September. I work in my campus writing center so I have some experience helping people with their writing! PM if you need/want to be a reader!


I'm now only submitting a PS but PM me if you need a swap! I'm still looking for other TLSers to switch with.

pitter
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2016 3:18 am

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby pitter » Wed Sep 13, 2017 11:18 am

I would love to swap PS:)

American citizen with international BA degree in a top public school in Asia (Econ) GPA 3.87 with LSAT score of 168( but will be retaking September)

PM me if interested!

alt2tab
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 31, 2017 3:53 pm

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby alt2tab » Fri Sep 15, 2017 2:22 pm

I currently have two PS drafts that I'm having difficulty choosing between. They're both on the same topic with some definite overlap, but one is about 150 words shorter than the other.

Would anyone be willing to look them over and help me decide which one to use? I'm definitely willing to swap statements as well.

PM me if interested.

Thanks

misdiagnosed
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2017 7:53 pm

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby misdiagnosed » Fri Sep 22, 2017 7:55 pm

Got a PS that might be terrible - looking to swap with anyone who's interested! PM me if so.

sedbrooke
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Sep 25, 2017 11:13 pm

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby sedbrooke » Mon Sep 25, 2017 11:21 pm

Willing to swap PS! Let me know :)

christmascookie
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2016 6:14 pm

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby christmascookie » Fri Sep 29, 2017 5:41 pm

Looking to swap personal statements! For what it's worth I'm a 3.9X shooting for the top with experience helping people with writing. Please DM me if interested.

sev
Posts: 118
Joined: Tue Jun 06, 2017 10:34 pm

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby sev » Thu Oct 12, 2017 4:17 pm

Looking to swap as well since mine's finally ready. Shooting for H, CCN, or $$$ somewhere in 10-14--anyone with similar goals?

Also have experience as an editor/helping people write well.

lawcurious909
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2017 10:42 pm

Re: Swapping personal statements

Postby lawcurious909 » Mon Oct 16, 2017 10:45 pm

Looking to swap a PS!

I'm a splitter with pretty decent softs and aiming for low T14 and some others. Need validation for tone and make sure I'm not ranting on for 2 pages. Anyone with similar goals?
Last edited by lawcurious909 on Tue Nov 07, 2017 1:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.




Return to “Law School Personal Statements”

Who is online

The online users are hidden on this forum.