PM for personal statement

(Personal Statement Examples, Advice, Critique, . . . )
User avatar
Platopus
Posts: 1012
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2017 11:20 pm

PM for personal statement

Postby Platopus » Tue Jun 27, 2017 8:44 pm

Any takers? It's a very rough draft at this point, but I'm looking for some feedback regarding topic/tone. I have a couple different drafts in the works, but this one is definitely in the lead. Just under 1,000 words. Grammar and syntax are shit, but I'll figure that out later.

Feel free to PM me or post below.

Thanks in advance!

User avatar
zkyggi
Posts: 252
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2017 12:14 am

Re: PM for personal statement

Postby zkyggi » Wed Jun 28, 2017 2:38 am

I'm game

User avatar
Platopus
Posts: 1012
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2017 11:20 pm

Re: PM for personal statement

Postby Platopus » Wed Jun 28, 2017 6:21 pm

zkyggi wrote:I'm game


PM sent, thanks!

User avatar
it's allgood
Posts: 236
Joined: Thu Apr 06, 2017 1:04 pm

Re: PM for personal statement

Postby it's allgood » Wed Jun 28, 2017 8:37 pm

Me too, if you would like a second reviewer.

User avatar
Platopus
Posts: 1012
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2017 11:20 pm

Re: PM for personal statement

Postby Platopus » Thu Jun 29, 2017 11:49 pm

it's allgood wrote:Me too, if you would like a second reviewer.

zkyggi wrote:I'm game


Thank you, it's very much appreciated.

Shameless bump

User avatar
tuna_wasabi
Posts: 254
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 5:16 pm

Re: PM for personal statement

Postby tuna_wasabi » Thu Jul 06, 2017 11:06 am

Never reviewed a PS before, but if you are okay with it, PM me.

User avatar
rowdy
Posts: 275
Joined: Mon May 08, 2017 1:16 pm

Re: PM for personal statement

Postby rowdy » Thu Jul 06, 2017 7:36 pm

0L but I'm a set of eyes. hmu

User avatar
Neil_Gorsuch
Posts: 77
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2017 3:12 pm

Re: PM for personal statement

Postby Neil_Gorsuch » Fri Jul 07, 2017 12:42 am

.




Return to “Law School Personal Statements”

Who is online

The online users are hidden on this forum.