Swapping Personal Statements Forum

(Personal Statement Examples, Advice, Critique, . . . )
bvoets17

New

Swapping Personal Statements

Post by bvoets17 » Sun Feb 19, 2017 5:05 pm

Hi There, I'm in the process of writing my personal statement and would love if someone could read mine and give me advice. I would also love to swap with anyone if they need help too! Thanks!

It is very disorienting to wake up before sunrise. This is because when it is dark out, it is almost impossible to tell the difference between 12 AM and 4 AM. For the better part of the first 19 months after I graduated from college, I was waking up at this time for my job as a sales representative for a wine and spirits company. I sold our product to a portfolio of grocery stores, so it was crucial I call on my accounts early enough to speak with the right personnel and also avoid bothering management during busy hours of the day. The hours and responsibilities were difficult to get used to, but after a few months the job became a routine. Once I demonstrated my consistency, reliability, and attention to detail, I gained the trust of my clients, and enjoyed success as a salesman. I was happy with my accomplishments in my first post-graduate job, but unfortunately that is where my happiness ended.