Rip it to shreds! (Or something else eye catching...) Forum

(Personal Statement Examples, Advice, Critique, . . . )
FairchildFLT

Bronze

Rip it to shreds! (Or something else eye catching...)

Post by FairchildFLT » Fri Jun 27, 2014 9:34 pm

Howdy! I'll be applying this cycle with my number one choice being UT Austin. I'm a Texas resident, a veteran so I'm 100% GI Bill eligible, and a AA male. I've got a 3.52 LSAC GPA and I'll be sitting for the LSAT in September. Feel free to be as harsh as you like. I would rather hear it from you than get dinged for it later.

Over, Under, Through

There is no obstacle that cannot be overcome. There is no problem that cannot be solved. I’ve proved this over and over throughout my life. I left home when I was only 16, selling newspapers door to door to feed myself. I learned some of the most influential lessons during this time of my life. There are not many situations that seem insurmountable when viewed through the eyeglass of a young kid who has walked around neighborhoods he’s never been to, in freezing blizzards, knowing if he was not successful, he would not eat. Now, I sit here typing a statement for entrance to one of the most prestigious law schools in the nation, while my son sits smiling and cooing right next to me. I work hard to ensure my children will never go through what I went through to support themselves.