Delete

(Personal Statement Examples, Advice, Critique, . . . )
Anonymous User

Delete

Postby Anonymous User » Sun Dec 22, 2013 5:30 pm

Delete please.
Last edited by Anonymous User on Sun Dec 29, 2013 4:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

usernotfound

Re: Second Draft - critiques and comments greatly appreciated

Postby usernotfound » Mon Dec 23, 2013 5:17 pm

Seems pretty good, but I'm not an expert on these things by any means.

inlovewithpiper

Postby inlovewithpiper » Mon Dec 23, 2013 5:36 pm

Anonymous User wrote:My second draft thus far. I like it much better than the first, but even then I can't say I don't have trouble finding faults in my own writing. Would really appreciate any comments, and I'm open to swapping p.s.'s with anyone if interested. Thanks!

- - - - - - - -

Who cares when George Washington was born, or how many electrons are in an atom of mercury? Well, that is the attitude I had at least. For much of my life I was largely of the opinion that learning and the pursuit of knowledge was a fundamentally dull and an unavoidable endeavor, and served as little more than an obstacle in my life. Memorizing distant historical facts and complex mathematical equations was a dreaded task that seemed to be fruitless in both its present practicality and future utility. While I had always expended the effort necessary to succeed in my childhood schooling, I had long been unaware of the joys and satisfaction that come from the pursuit of knowledge.