start to personal statement

(Personal Statement Examples, Advice, Critique, . . . )
Anonymous User

start to personal statement

Postby Anonymous User » Fri Sep 20, 2013 5:53 pm

which start of the ps I go use:

My father’s legal disputes as a business owner had exposed me to the field of law. My father’s English was very poor and needed me to act as a translator for him when he was speaking to his lawyer. As a highschool freshman, I was speaking to attorneys on a weekly base. The more I spoke to them, the more I could see myself in their shoes. By my senior year of high school, my father had treated me like his own personal attorney. I was drafting leases and purchase and sale agreements for my father’s convenience stores. At the time, I felt that becoming an attorney was something that I wanted to do for a living.

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

What was scheduled to be an interview had just become a conversation. The first thing I was asked was ‘why did I want this legal internship, and why did I want to become an attorney’? I couldn’t answer this question for them completely because I wasn’t completely sure that I wanted to be an attorney.

MrSparkle

Re: start to personal statement

Postby MrSparkle » Tue Sep 24, 2013 4:14 am

Anonymous User

Postby Anonymous User » Wed Sep 25, 2013 6:44 pm

how does this sound