Compare my Two PS: HELP Forum

(Personal Statement Examples, Advice, Critique, . . . )
skri65

Bronze

Compare my Two PS: HELP

Post by skri65 » Thu Oct 18, 2012 12:10 pm

Last edited by skri65 on Thu Nov 08, 2012 2:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

skri65

Bronze

Re: Compare my Two PS: HELP

Post by skri65 » Thu Oct 18, 2012 4:58 pm

bump?

skri65

Bronze

Post by skri65 » Fri Oct 19, 2012 10:25 am

Andddd bump (willing to swap)

basketball law guy

New

Post by basketball law guy » Fri Oct 19, 2012 10:39 am

I am just beginning my own personal statement so I will also be interested in what others think. Personally, I find both versions to be boring. The writing may be technically correct and I understand the basis for the statement but I lose attention. I hope others respond because I am trying to make mine more personal, show some emotion. Maybe my approach is wrong. If admissions personnel are reading 5,000 of these statements, I want mine to be interesting. Again, I may be on the wrong path.

skri65

Bronze

Post by skri65 » Fri Oct 19, 2012 1:27 pm

No that is fine critique. I agree that neither PS is quote personal enough. At the same time, I am looking for advice on which PS to revise or if I should just start over from scratch. Any other suggestions?

CalAlumni

Bronze

Post by CalAlumni » Fri Oct 19, 2012 5:11 pm

PS 1: