stuff on resume Forum

(Personal Statement Examples, Advice, Critique, . . . )
dreamflower

New

stuff on resume

Post by dreamflower » Thu Nov 03, 2011 6:36 pm

Last edited by dreamflower on Mon Nov 21, 2011 10:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ggibelli

Bronze

Re: Greek stuff on resume

Post by ggibelli » Thu Nov 03, 2011 6:38 pm

dreamflower wrote:I was in a sorority in college and held a well respected position with philanthropy and thus did many philanthropic things as a result. I was also on greek judicial board and received a sorority award. I think sororities are pretty lame, but should I include this on my resume or does it look silly? I graduated in 2010 so I have been out for a year and half with work experience.
i have my fraternity stuff on my resume under extracurriculars with brief description of officers and duties fulfilled. i dont think it could hurt

IAFG

Platinum

Post by IAFG » Thu Nov 03, 2011 6:40 pm

I was really hoping this would be about working for the Greek treasury and potential embarrassment coming from that

theadvancededit

Bronze

Post by theadvancededit » Sun Nov 06, 2011 4:05 am

ggibelli wrote:
dreamflower wrote:I was in a sorority in college and held a well respected position with philanthropy and thus did many philanthropic things as a result. I was also on greek judicial board and received a sorority award. I think sororities are pretty lame, but should I include this on my resume or does it look silly? I graduated in 2010 so I have been out for a year and half with work experience.
i have my fraternity stuff on my resume under extracurriculars with brief description of officers and duties fulfilled. i dont think it could hurt
I would list these as a brief, bulleted list. Your positions should be listed under E/Cs and, if you have other awards, list those including your sorority one separately.

Mal Reynolds

Diamond

Post by Mal Reynolds » Sun Nov 06, 2011 4:10 am

dreamflower wrote:I think sororities are pretty lame.