Personal Statement Direction Forum

(Personal Statement Examples, Advice, Critique, . . . )
fsuitw

New

Personal Statement Direction

Post by fsuitw » Wed Nov 02, 2011 7:17 pm

Below is a personal statement I submitted with applications for the 2010 cycle. Looking at it now, I'm positive I had no idea what I was doing and want to prepare a much more appropriate PS for my upcoming submissions. Any input would be greatly appreciated...

"Office of Admissions
University of Colorado

Dear Admissions Committee:

Thank you for considering my application to the University of Colorado @ Boulder Law School. I would be privileged to have an opportunity to receive a Juris Doctor from your institution. By way of introduction, I am a recent graduate of Arizona State University with a history major. I chose history because I believe an undergraduate in that area provides a strong foundation for my planned graduate studies. I am also a member of the ASU Track & Field Team.