I've poured my heart and soul into this... can someone read?

(Personal Statement Examples, Advice, Critique, . . . )
ffonsok

I've poured my heart and soul into this... can someone read?

Postby ffonsok » Sat Jan 01, 2011 4:33 pm

I'll pm it to you, i'd prefer not to have it posted publicly. Massive love to anyone who helps me out here- I think I have an outstanding personal statement here.

Veyron

Re: I've poured my heart and soul into this... can someone read?

Postby Veyron » Sat Jan 01, 2011 4:38 pm

ffonsok wrote:I'll pm it to you, i'd prefer not to have it posted publicly. Massive love to anyone who helps me out here- I think I have an outstanding personal statement here.

If you tell me what its about, I'll tell you if its worth a read. Just a warning, I'm an extremely good writer (editing was my line of work prior to LS) but I will heap abuse and insults on you for any errors.

chihuahua12

Postby chihuahua12 » Sat Jan 01, 2011 4:43 pm

I'll read it.

verklempt

Postby verklempt » Sat Jan 01, 2011 5:45 pm

If you still need more readers, I can do it. Like Veyron, I'm a professional, but not very experienced in insulting so I usually don't.

Veyron

Postby Veyron » Sat Jan 01, 2011 6:16 pm

verklempt wrote:If you still need more readers, I can do it. Like Veyron, I'm a professional, but not very experienced in insulting so I usually don't.

Blah, I never trust someone to edit my paper unless they are willing to throw a phone at me and call me and idiot. Saves me the time I would otherwise have to spend listening to their bullshit as they try to salve my feelings as well as the effort of reading between the lines in order to figure out what I fucked up.

verklempt

Postby verklempt » Sat Jan 01, 2011 8:24 pm

If someone writes a piece that is a total disaster, I'd suggest they start over. Why waste an insult on that? I'd rather save my insults for people who do really heinous things, like cut me off in traffic.

Veyron