FINALLY, a near final draft of my PS.

(Personal Statement Examples, Advice, Critique, . . . )
ht2988

FINALLY, a near final draft of my PS.

Postby ht2988 » Sat Nov 27, 2010 12:10 am

I'm looking for comments/advice on flow. Do I effectively transition from one paragraph to the next? If not, where and why? Also, I feel like the last paragraph is a mess. If anyone can help me rearrange some shit, I'd gladly return the favor :wink: As far as length is concerned, I'm almost at 3 full pages and this is within the limit for the schools to which I am applying (Berkeley, UMich, Northwestern, and others). My GPA is a 3.39 and my LSAT is 161, so I know these schools are way out of my reach - but there's gotta be a few admits who fill out the bottom 25%, and I have a lot of work experience and extremely strong letters of recommendation from my college dean, two profs, and an employer. I hope that my PS will help me stand out in way that compensates for my shitty numbers.

I posted a revised version of this below, but I'm keeping this one here for the sake of comparison. Thanks in advance to all you read it!