(VERY) ROUGH DRAFT... PLEASE HELP

(Personal Statement Examples, Advice, Critique, . . . )
scgirl

(VERY) ROUGH DRAFT... PLEASE HELP

Postby scgirl » Thu Sep 02, 2010 1:46 am

This is a very rough draft. This will not be the finished product. I will dress up vocab and fix grammer but I need to know if this topic/ main idea would be acceptable. I'm not sure it is coherent and cohesive enough. I'm not even sure if it makes sense to anyone but me. It focuses on a span of events instead of specific events. This is my first attempt so be brutally honest. I'm a big girl I can take it. :)

As I make my way to the swings converging between the old gray house and the little yellow trailer, I stop a moment to take in my surroundings. There is the sound of children joking and laughing, a soft tuned out humming coming from the old patriarch perched in the middle swing, the chattering of the ladies sitting around talking about the latest community happenings and, of course, the sound of a roaring tractor as it treks through the field desperately searching for just one more soybean. I look around at my home. It has taken me a lifetime to get here.