Please Edit

(Personal Statement Examples, Advice, Critique, . . . )
ugadawgs414

Please Edit

Postby ugadawgs414 » Fri Jan 15, 2010 2:01 pm

I realize this is very rough, but just wanted some outside opinion as whether the anaolgy fits or nix it and start fresh. Thanks

Becoming a lawyer was a simple inevitability when I was first given the chance to see Jim Carrey’s “Liar Liar.” However, the path which has led me to make this calculated decision to apply to the __________ was not so inevitable, but has had its fair share of failures and successes. Growing up with lawyers in my family I developed a passion for law and following the rules, which coincided with the interest generated by the fantasy world of practicing set in my head by movies and television. The one constant that developed alongside my desire to learn and practice law was the game of tennis. I started playing tennis at the age of nine, and I feel as though the sport gives an interesting perspective on life to the players who devote the time and effort I have to the game. While some sports are easy to take hold of, tennis offers a different challenge in that you must be willing to deal with hours of repetition in order to begin to see results. I found that drive at a young age and not only dedicated countless hours, but worked hard during those hours to ensure that I found success in the sport. As I trained in the sport I also competed against my peers, which added the other key aspect of tennis to my repertoire. While in competition you not only compete against an opponent on the court but you must battle within yourself as each missed shot digs at you making you doubt yourself, while each winner can help bring your confidence to its peak. You can only achieve victory if you learn from the poor shots rather than simply recall them, as well as keep in mind the shots that you hit successfully. I feel as though these experiences in my tennis game can relate to the field of law. In order to be successful