Please critique/rate/destroy my personal statement.

(Personal Statement Examples, Advice, Critique, . . . )
nosaj

Please critique/rate/destroy my personal statement.

Postby nosaj » Sun Jan 10, 2010 7:08 pm

Hey Guys,

This has already been submitted but I am interested in what people have to say. Thanks for any help. If I have to apply again the advice will go a long way I'm sure. I have included the stars just for the general info and personal stuff

Academically my tactic was always to only keep-pace; unfortunately, I chose to hit full-stride late. After five-years of divorce-ordered boarding school spent at ****** ( A private boarding school), I was immature and unexposed, a fact reflected by my early-college grades. I made a mistake. In 2004 I graduated with a Business-Administration Diploma and joined a long-term care operation in which my father held stake. Over two years I was promoted from dishwashing to a position of management, eventually involved with the daily-operations and strategic-managerial decisions. My résumé provides greater detail. While employed, I enrolled part-time at *****University to finish my education; also, I completed the Financial Security Courses and acquired my Real Estate Agent certification.

Three years into my employment the shareholder’s relationship had grown hostile and I found myself caught in the middle: employed by one partner, the son of another. It grew untenable; therefore, I resigned and returned to school full-time. Instantaneously, my desire to pursue an education in law emerged, though I knew my previous-marks posed a problem. With a found purpose finally behind my studies I stalked the objective; immediately, my grades reflected my effort. Though often it required perseverance, two-years later I graduated.