William & Mary Class of 2011 Forum

(housing, friendships, future exams, all things 2011)
mbkessle

New

William & Mary Class of 2011

Post by mbkessle » Wed Apr 23, 2008 3:47 pm

Hello friends! I didn't see a W&M forum on here so I decided I need to make one! I'm eager to hear what everyone thinks about the school.

I was admitted and am 80% sure I'm attending. I'm currently waitlisted at UVA and waiting to hear from Vanderbilt. Otherwise, I've opted for W&M over most other schools.

I'm also planning on living in the residential dorms first year. Any thoughts?

- Melissa

limegreen

Silver

Re: William & Mary Class of 2011

Post by limegreen » Wed Apr 23, 2008 3:59 pm

I just got accepted to W&M, and I am currently an undergrad student there, so if you have any questions about the area feel free to ask!

mbkessle

New

Post by mbkessle » Wed Apr 23, 2008 4:04 pm

Do you think you're going to go? Where else have you been accepted? I'm having a hard time choosing between W&M and Washington U St. Louis.

I thinking I'm leaning toward graduate housing, just so I can really be involved my first year. Your thoughts?

limegreen

Silver

Post by limegreen » Wed Apr 23, 2008 5:41 pm

I am going to make a deposit, I'm really excited about the acceptance. The only comparable school I got into was W&L and I definitely like WM significantly more. I had already registered for the June LSAT before they let me know I got in, so I'm retaking that and then I guess deciding if I might want to take a year off.

I think that WUSTL and W&M are both great schools but the environment and experiences are probably really different just because of the differences in STL and Wmbg. If you have any questions that you're wondering about the area or activities I'd be happy to answer them.