Marquette Class of 2011 Forum

(housing, friendships, future exams, all things 2011)
lsatconfusion

New

Marquette Class of 2011

Post by lsatconfusion » Wed Feb 20, 2008 11:29 pm

Anyone else going to be a 1L at Marquette this fall????

I am pretty excited and can't wait to visit the campus and city on April 5th (admitted students day/weekend)...anyone else going to this???

Thanks and take care

Lord Thomas

New

Re: Marquette Class of 2011

Post by Lord Thomas » Wed Feb 20, 2008 11:37 pm

I've been accepted to Marquette, but I'm leaning toward going elsewhere.

I'm currently a student at a liberal arts college in Milwaukee, so if you have any questions about the city, let me know.

-Thomas

RonSantoRules

New

Post by RonSantoRules » Wed Feb 20, 2008 11:58 pm

Last edited by RonSantoRules on Tue Jul 29, 2008 11:06 am, edited 1 time in total.

lsatconfusion

New

Post by lsatconfusion » Thu Feb 21, 2008 12:29 am

RonSantoRules wrote:I'd love to hear some thoughts about Marquette if anyone has them (other than no bar exam to practice in WI and the fact that it is second fiddle to UW in the state). I applied there because of their sports law program (ideally I would like to be an athletic director some day), but I also feel like I could get to the same place with a degree from somewhere else without the sports law focus. My only impression of Milwaukee is Summerfest about three years ago and watching the Cubs lose at Miller Park in '06.
My only comment on your post is that you should not overlook the potential connections that a well-established sports law program could supply for you.

And I second the request for additional comments on the school in general. My main question is, are 1Lers miserable? I recognize that is a stupid question because of course they are to some degree but I am hoping it is a school that its students are relatively happy to be attending.

DodgerDan

New

Post by DodgerDan » Tue Mar 04, 2008 1:46 pm