Scholarships? Retake LSAT or accept what I have?

Discuss various money matters here. Loans (federal and private), scholarships, lottery winnings, or other school finance related information and queries.

Should I take off a year and retake the LSAT or not?

Take off a year and retake
92%
Go to schools without scholarships
8%

Total votes: 52

Jacquelyn11

Scholarships? Retake LSAT or accept what I have?

Postby Jacquelyn11 » Mon Feb 18, 2013 11:03 pm

Hello! I am a current undergrad and I've been accepted into West Virginia University and Suny Buffalo law but with no scholarships. No surprise there because I have a 3.5 gpa and a 152 LSAT. I had some family emergencies and other things going on and was only able to study about 6 hours for the LSAT before I took it. I know that with studying I could score higher and possibly get some financial aid. I desperately need scholarships and I am wondering if it is worth it for me to take off a year and study for the LSAT and retake it and apply again with the chance to get scholarships or if I should just accept what I have now?

Aawaldrop

Re: Scholarships? Retake LSAT or accept what I have?

Postby Aawaldrop » Mon Feb 18, 2013 11:18 pm

Retake.

michaelm55

Postby michaelm55 » Tue Feb 19, 2013 5:41 pm

Life is not simple and retaking is not always the answer. If there is no particular reason that you can't retake, however, you really should do so... if for no other reason than the fact you didn't really prepare at all your first time through, and doing so will guarentee a higher score.

Postby 20141023 » Tue Feb 19, 2013 10:14 pm

Last edited by 20141023 on Mon Feb 16, 2015 1:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

bizzybone1313

Postby bizzybone1313 » Tue Feb 19, 2013 10:21 pm

kappycaft1 wrote:Question:
Do you needs scholarships?

Answer:
Jacquelyn11 wrote:I desperately need scholarships

Question:
Have you been offered any scholarships at the schools you are looking at attending?

Answer: