Law school with nothing down?

Discuss various money matters here. Loans (federal and private), scholarships, lottery winnings, or other school finance related information and queries.
jared6180

Law school with nothing down?

Postby jared6180 » Fri Jul 08, 2011 10:58 pm

DISCLOSURE: I am brand new to this discussion and I have done limited reading.

Based on the limited reading I have done I am a bit confused. I have heard I don't know how many people say that law school is expensive, and you must live broke for 3 years while you are working through law school, and student loans don't pay enough for law school, and basically its a financial nightmare. Now after reading through some threads here I am finding I might be able to afford to go to my school of choice after all which is Washington in STL. Or, am I missing something?

Re: Law school with nothing down?

Postby 071816 » Fri Jul 08, 2011 11:02 pm

We'd have to know a little more about your situation, guy.

Kilpatrick

Postby Kilpatrick » Fri Jul 08, 2011 11:06 pm

Last edited by Kilpatrick on Tue Nov 08, 2011 11:53 pm, edited 2 times in total.

bk1

Postby bk1 » Fri Jul 08, 2011 11:06 pm

My first thought is "wut."

You will get loan money for 9 months up to the full cost of attendance which includes rent/food/etc, but the reason people say you should live like you're broke is because it is stupid to live extravagantly when you're living on borrowed money.

rinkrat19

Postby rinkrat19 » Fri Jul 08, 2011 11:06 pm

(Tip: Keep reading a while before asking more questions that have probably already been answered, and people will give you a lot less shit.)