160+ by Sept. Can I still do it? Losing Hope! Forum

Share experiences and seek insight regarding your experience as an underrepresented minority within the legal community.
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are sharing sensitive information about bar exam prep. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned."
lgsb2014

New

160+ by Sept. Can I still do it? Losing Hope!

Post by lgsb2014 » Tue Aug 02, 2016 2:01 pm

Hey Everyone,
I'm doing a Testmasters course for prep. I work MWF from 8:30am- 3PM (Tues/Thurs 8:30AM-5PM). I study MWF from 3:30-8:00/8:30PM. Tues/Thurs I go to the prep course from 6-10pm. I'm also studying weekends from about 10AM-4PM. I've taken three diagnostics and my score has remained the same (141). I'm not finishing half of the exam but my accuracy is improving. I've been putting in massive work these past few weeks, drilling LR/LG's/RC.
I want to break 160 by the Sept LSAT.
ANY ADVISE? I'm starting to freak out because I'm not improving :(
Last edited by lgsb2014 on Tue Aug 02, 2016 3:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.

xnsch

Bronze

Re: 160+ by Sept. Can I still do it? Losing Hope!

Post by xnsch » Tue Aug 02, 2016 2:44 pm

lgsb2014 wrote:Hey Everyone,
I'm doing a Testmasters course for prep. I work MWF from 8:30am- 3PM (Tues/Thurs 8:30AM-5PM). I study MWF from 3:30-8:00/8:30AM. Tues/Thurs I go to the prep course from 6-10pm. I'm also studying weekends from about 10AM-4PM. I've taken three diagnostics and my score has remained the same (141). I'm not finishing half of the exam but my accuracy is improving. I've been putting in massive work these past few weeks, drilling LR/LG's/RC.