Chances at T-14 Forum

Share experiences and seek insight regarding your experience as an underrepresented minority within the legal community.
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are sharing sensitive information about bar exam prep. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned."
MyNameIsntJames

Bronze

Chances at T-14

Post by MyNameIsntJames » Sun Apr 17, 2016 1:14 am

Hello everyone, I'm relatively new to these forums as a member but I've been following posts on here for well over a year.

Basically I want to ask you what my chances are at law school right now.

To give you some background information:

I am an AA male, 22 years old and I graduated last May (Class of 2015).

My UGPA was 3.18, but after adjusting for LSAC calculations (retaken classes and my University grants diff Quality Points for +/- letter grades) my GPA stands at a 3.0. I finished on an upward trend, however, of 3.7 my last two years at the University of Maryland (Big 10 school). My first semester of Senior year, I received straight A's.

I have already taken the LSAT and I received a score of 161 the first time I took it during my senior year. I'm going to retake it again in September and I am aiming for a 170+. I believe it is more than possible and am currently scoring in the upper 160s on practice exams right now. I think if I continue to diligently study this summer a 170+ should be a very plausible result.