Should I quit my job? Forum

Share experiences and seek insight regarding your experience as an underrepresented minority within the legal community.
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are sharing sensitive information about bar exam prep. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned."
AnonymousApplicant

New

Should I quit my job?

Post by AnonymousApplicant » Mon Aug 10, 2015 4:16 pm

ale.
Last edited by AnonymousApplicant on Wed Aug 12, 2015 1:38 pm, edited 2 times in total.

KMart

Gold

Re: Should I quit my job?

Post by KMart » Mon Aug 10, 2015 4:21 pm

Have you told them you're taking the LSAT and need time off? I know every job is different but I got my hours massively reduced when I studied for the LSAT.

AnonymousApplicant

New

Post by AnonymousApplicant » Mon Aug 10, 2015 4:26 pm

KMart wrote:Have you told them you're taking the LSAT and need time off? I know every job is different but I got my hours massively reduced when I studied for the LSAT.
I haven't but I intend to. The only thing is that because of the nature of the work, I'm pretty sure that they won't be able to reduce my hours enough to make a difference.

chueca910

New

Post by chueca910 » Mon Aug 10, 2015 4:54 pm

I personally wouldn't recommend it but if you are financially stable enough to do it and honestly feel that's the way to go then it's up to you. I know someone who did it to study for the LSAT but that person ended up applying late anyway so they're reapplying this cycle.

How many hours do you work a week? I also work full time and its definitely doable, if you stick to a strict schedule and use your time wisely.

AnonymousApplicant

New

Post by AnonymousApplicant » Mon Aug 10, 2015 6:21 pm