Black Male with 2.8 gpa ideal lsat score? Forum

Share experiences and seek insight regarding your experience as an underrepresented minority within the legal community.
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are sharing sensitive information about bar exam prep. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned."
Delux2471

New

Black Male with 2.8 gpa ideal lsat score?

Post by Delux2471 » Thu Aug 07, 2014 7:51 pm

Hi guys

I'm a black male I graduated from the university of central Florida with a degree in criminal justice and a 2.8 due to some financial issues. What is an ideal lsat score for me to land a spot at a pretty good t2 or even t1 school possibly. Pleas include any input about scholarship money also.

Thanks Guys!

dowu

Platinum

Re: Black Male with 2.8 gpa ideal lsat score?

Post by dowu » Thu Aug 07, 2014 7:57 pm

Delux2471 wrote:Hi guys

I'm a black male I graduated from the university of central Florida with a degree in criminal justice and a 2.8 due to some financial issues. What is an ideal lsat score for me to land a spot at a pretty good t2 or even t1 school possibly. Pleas include any input about scholarship money also.

Thanks Guys!
What schools in particular?

I'd say 165 + . Get to work homie.

Delux2471

New

Post by Delux2471 » Thu Aug 07, 2014 8:08 pm

No school in particular I'll go wherever the best value is, and thanks!

Skool

Silver

Post by Skool » Thu Aug 07, 2014 9:18 pm

I think the answer is:

Do your best. Find the best materials you can to study for the LSAT and don't stop until you're sure you can't do better. Any answer anyone gives you won't matter until you have an actual LSAT score. If you must play fantasy LSAT in the mean time:

http://mylsn.info/